2024-2025 GIRLS CLUB Tryouts

General Information

EXCEL will be holding Pre-Tryout Clinics starting in May to start selecting club  teams for the upcoming season.  Athletes interested in joining an EXCEL girls team for the upcoming 2024-2025 club season should attend Pre-Tryout Clinics (PTCs) and skills clinics and/or camps.  Tryout Clinics are non-refundable.  We offer PTCs until the majority of our teams are full.  Contact the head coach directly to inquire about team openings. Verbal offers will be confirmed during Tryouts.

EXCEL follows the North Texas Region rules for selecting athletes for teams. Official offers will be sent via the Online Commitment System (OCS) on the Acceptance Date.  Check the team status to determine open positions.

North Texas Region Evaluation Process

Tryouts:  July 13, 2024

REGISTER

 

Age Group Start Time Stop Time
10s 8:30 AM 10:00 AM
11s 8:30 AM 10:00 AM
12s 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
13s 10:00 AM 11:30 AM
14s 11:30 AM 1:00 PM
15s 1:00 PM 2:30 PM
16s 1:00 PM 2:30 PM
17s 11:30 AM 1:00 PM
18s 11:30 AM 1:00 PM

 

Callbacks:  July 14th (By coach invitation only)

Acceptance Day: July 16, 2024

 

How to Prepare for Tryouts

  • If you are new to the club, follow the EXCEL social media to stay informed on upcoming events (e.g., Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, etc)
  • Get to know our exceptional coaching team by attending clinics and camps
  • Ask coaches for feedback on areas for improvement
  • Determine which team is the best fit for your athlete by getting to know the coaches, understanding the team commitment, cost and schedule

Team openings

TEAMSSTATUS/OPENINGSCONTACT
10 Red
10 White
10 Blue
In process
In process
In process
Alice Bermudez, alicebermudez13@gmail.com
Hannah Karnes, hannakarnes@gmail.com
11 Red
11 White
11 Blue
11 Gold
All positions offered
Middle, OH
All positions offered
In process
Hailey Tongkeamha, Ericksonhe3@gmail.com
Heather Zorka, hzorka@icloud.com
Sofia Martin, sofiamartin985@gmail.com
12 Red
12 White
12 Blue
12 Gold
Contact coach for inquiries
OH/RS
All positions offered
All positions offered
Libby Shewski, lblasingame5@gmail.com
Mark Graham, blockorbleed@gmail.com
Chris Baughman, chrislbaughman@gmail.com
Sarah Floyd, sarahef2014@gmail.com
13 Red
13 White
13 Blue
13 Gold
Contact coach for inquiries
Middle, DS
OH
Setter, Middle, RS
Hailey Tongkeamha, Ericksonhe3@gmail.com
Alice Bermudez, alicebermudez13@gmail.com
Alvin Ocampo, aocampo1974@gmail.com
Jennifer Nordin, jennifer.nordin@cdalions.org
14 Red
14White
14 Blue
14 Gold
Contact coach for inquiries
Pin, Middle or Utility
All positions offered
Pin or RS
Shea Jenkins, sheajenkinsvball@att.net
Drew Noah, dnoah2121@gmail.com
Eric Choate, ericchoate7@gmail.com
Kara Noah, kara_noah@yahoo.com
15 Red
15 White
15 Blue
15 Gold
All positions offered
Middle
All positions offered
Middle
Brauzon Neves, coachbrauzon@gmail.com
Iris Miranda, montalvo1250@yahoo.com
David Seeds, dave.excelvbc@gmail.com
Hannah Karnes, hannakarnes@gmail.com
16 Red
16 White
16 Blue
Contact coach for inquiries
OH/RS, Middle
All positions offered
Justin Waters, excelvbc.justin@gmail.com
Mark Graham, blockorbleed@gmail.com
Chandler Choate, chandlerjaye@gmail.com
17 Red
17 White
17 Blue
All positions offered
Middle
OH
Stephanie Poole, StephCPoole11@gmail.com
Ashley Pennington, ashleypennington2011@gmail.com
Alvin Ocampo, aocampo1974@gmail.com
18 Red
18 White
Contact coach for inquiries
All positions offered
Shea Jenkins, sheajenkinsvball@att.net
Jeremy Tongkeamha, jeremytonka@yahoo.com